12
Jan
08

My lucky day…

On the other side of the card is John 3:16: “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.” This fancy-schmancy laminated ticket (that I found on a subway bench, natch) is copyrighted and courtesy of http://www.CTAinc.com. Now, I asked myself, what could CTA, Inc. mean? Christian Tactics Abound? Nah, it wasn’t that good…it’s actually Christian Tools for Affirmation. But they have a gosh-darn catchy tag line “Purposeful Products to help you encourage God’s people” (or to help you find wayward souls on subway platforms). Anywho, there’s lots of interesting goodies on their website, including Valentines from Jesus, which you can all expect in your mailbox next month.

2 Responses to “My lucky day…”


  1. 1 Allison
    January 12, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    Oh man, that is just too awesome of a find. I wonder if, when you die, if you don’t have that ticket on you, will God be like, “Dang! That’s too bad. You left the yellow ticket in your other pants? Well it looks like you’re headed downstairs, my friend.”

    I used to crack up when I would find the Christian papers disguised as a fake twenty dollar bill, but when you pick it up and open it, you realize it’s just some bible verses. And the inside always said something like, “Disappointed? Don’t be! You can have eternal life!!” But really, I was always disappointed, because I would much rather just have the twenty bucks.

  2. 2 Danielle
    January 13, 2008 at 3:35 pm

    that is good. better than my “get out of hell free” card… hard to say. let me know if you don’t have my address, I am already anxiously awaiting my valentine.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 26,972 hits

