08
Mar
08

A picture worth at least 1,000 words

Because I’m an ardent fan of Dan McAdam’s “Life Story” approach to research, my first thought when I saw this flyer was to create a story or caricature of the individual behind it. I so desperately want to know who posted this, the intrigue is overwhelming. Anyway, JPR pointed this sign out to me while we were in Malaprops Bookstore/Cafe in Asheville. Those of you who are creative-writing types in need of a little inspiration might find it here. Imagine the character!

1 Response to “A picture worth at least 1,000 words”


  1. 1 Allison
    March 9, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Um, is it just me, or does this guy sound like a serious catch? People magazine should tell George Clooney to move on over, because this guy is clearly a winner. I think what I most want from this list is the 12 hours of footage of Dale Earnhardt Sr. Hot stuff.


Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 26,987 hits

