08
Mar
08

Grrrl Rock

“Girls Rock! The movie” was released yesterday. I’m VERY excited about this movie. Reviews have been so-so, but the trailer moved me to tears. And, of course, Carrie from S-K is involved, so I’ve got to see it.

The movie is basically a documentary following the Rock Camp for Girls in the Northwest. A number of other camps exist around the nation and the website has tons more information.
Advanced tix can be purchased on their website: http://www.girlsrockmovie.com/

I love the trailer, and I’m now inspired to name my daughter Palace. Because any girl of mine needs to be fierce indeed!

3 Responses to “Grrrl Rock”


  1. March 9, 2008 at 8:34 am

    Hi,
    I think I should have no other mortal wants, if I could always have plenty of music. It seems to infuse strength into my limbs and ideas into my brain. Life seems to go on without effort, when I am filled with music.

  2. March 9, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    Hello! šŸ™‚ I like this post. I’m a day late, but Happy International Women’s Day!

  3. July 31, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    hey there and thank you for your information ā€“ I have definitely picked up something
    new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this web
    site, since I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I
    could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK?

    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again soon.


Leave a Reply

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 26,987 hits

